top of page

Featured Album: “Back in Black” by AC/DC

Updated: Aug 27, 2021

“Back in Black” is the seventh studio album recorded by Australian rockers AC/DC released on July 25, 1980. “Back in Black” is the first album to feature the band’s current lead singer Brian Johnson following the death of original front man Bon Scott in February of that year. The album’s all black cover was designed as a sign of mourning for Scott. Hot off the heels of their breakout success with “Highway to Hell” in 1979 and following the immense tragedy of losing Scott soon thereafter, the band regrouped and recorded their highly anticipated follow up in just seven weeks with producer Mutt Lange in the Bahamas. The album has gone on to sell more than 50 million copies worldwide and has since been certified 25 times platinum. Hear songs like “You Shook Me All Night Long,” “Hells Bells,” and the title track “Back in Black” now on Spotify!

3 views0 comments


bottom of page